The Mitty 2013 – Day 2: OMG! OMG! Rain!

I woke around 5 AM courtesy of the dog barking. Then I heard it. Rain. Dammit! I got up at 6 and proceeded to get ready. My brother and I packed our lunches & drinks and hit the road. It rained the whole way to Road Atlanta. Well, so much for my plan to stroll the car corrals and get pictures. Rain makes lots of car people stay home.
It rained until about 9:30 or so, but then it stopped. As a matter of fact, there was no rain for the rest of the day. Unfortunately, the early rain did dissuade people from bringing their cars out. My brother and I helped some friends erect canopies over around Turn 10, and I focused most of the day shooting the races.
Yesterday, I discovered burst mode on my camera. I like it. I hope you do, too.

Too Hot Through the Corner

Running Rich

Race Over

Meet on Accident

Making the Pass

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

