Dawsonville Car Show April 2013

Yes, it’s car show season. I saw a post on the Z Atlanta page on Facebook about a car show at the Wal-Mart in Dawsonville. Dawsonville, of course, is home to the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame, not that I needed to tell you that. It was a nice collection of old American muscle, including a Boss 429 and a couple of Torino Cobras with CJ 429 engines.

My wife accompanied me to the car show for a change. We took the 260Z. For some reason, she acts like Ricardo Patrese’s wife when we’re in that car. It’s funny because I’m incredibly restrained behind the wheel compared to the former Formula 1 driver. As I turned onto the four lane highway from the side road, I accelerated just enough to rotate the tail slightly. Of course, she wasn’t expecting that, and as soon as I looked over at her, she responded like this. I think it took me over a mile to stop laughing. The only way it could have been better would be if she could have cursed me in Italian at the same time. If you were wondering, yes, she is familiar with that video, and she finds it hilarious.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Caffeine & Octane. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dawsonville Car Show April 2013

  1. Pingback: Caffeine and Octane - April Edition

Leave a Reply

